Mutual Aid

Leavenworth County borders on six others in the Kansas City region. Many counties have active ARES groups who are willing to share their training and resources, as should we.

Adjacent Counties
Atchison Co. – EC Dist 1 Zone Foxtrot
Douglas Co. – Douglas County ARC
Jefferson Co. – EC Dist 1 Zone Echo
Johnson Co. – Johnson County ARES
Platte Co., MO – KC Northland ARES (WØKCN)
Wyandotte Co. – WyCo RACES

Other KC Metro Counties with active ARES Groups
Clay Co., MO – See Platte Co., MO above.
Jackson Co., MO – Jackson County ARES

Johnson County Emergency Communications Service (ECS) is the RACES organization for Johnson County KS. POC: Herb Fiddick (NZ0F), President, ECS, hfiddick@…